WORSHIP

1 Oct

 

Joining with writers worldwide to write for 31 days on assigned topics.  Hoping to get the creative juices flowing

Too many times my view of worship has been far too small. Although corporate times with my church family are very special, what transpires during the week is often minimized.  As I leave the high of family time, I need to carry a different perspective into life’s dailies.  Am I giving Jesus worth  in how I relate to Him, myself and others?  Does gratefulness characterize my thoughts, words and deeds when outcomes are unknown as well as anticipated?  Do I have a sense of awareness of God in the midst of the seemingly mundane as well as the more extrordinary events of life? May my horizons in the area of worship be enlarged in the coming days!

Leave a comment